HGS Committee Contacts

committee chairperson email
AAPG House of Delegates Steve Brachman sbrachman@wapitienergy.com
Legends Night John Tubb, Jr. jbtjr@sbcglobal.net
AGC- Mudrocks Frank Walles frank.walles@bhge.com
AGC- Geomechanics Robert Hurt Robert.hurt@pxd.com
Awards Mike Deming mike.deming.HGS@gmail.com
100th Year Anniversary Charles Sternbach carbodude@gmail.com
  Linda Sternbach linda.sternbach@gmail.com
Nominations John Jordan John.Jordan.062255@gmail.com
Africa Conference Brian Horn brian.horn@iongeo.com
Calvert Fund Jeff Lund jeff.lund@corridoroilandgas.com
Calvert Fund Secretary Judy Schulenberg jschulenberg@comcast.net
Calvert Fund Treasurer Dick Bishop  
Communications Committee Rosemary Laidacker rmlgeo@gmail.com
  Dianna Phu hgs.socialmedia@gmail.com
HGS Foundation Fund Evelyn Medvin Evelyn.medvin@corelab.com
HGS Foundation Fund Treasurer Joe Lynch joelynchtx@gmail.com
Office Management John Tubb, Jr. jbtjr@sbcglobal.net
Outcrop Family Campout Shannon Lemke Shannon.Lemke@epsilonenergyltd.com
Arrangements Bob Wiener rwiener@sbcglobal.net
Environmental & Eng. Geology Matthew Cowan mrcowan1@hal-pc.org
  Troy Meinen Troy.meinen@erm.com
General Meetings Bob Wiener rwiener@sbcglobal.net
International Explorationists Steve Getz slgetz@outlook.com
International Explorationists Treasurer Ryan Yarrington ryanyarrington@gmail.com
North American Explorationists Martin Cassidy jo1955mar@aol.com
Northsiders' Ian McGlynn ian.mcglynn@bhge.com
  Nicole Arres Nicole_Arres@SWN.COM
Northsiders' Treasurer Jeremy Andrews Jeremy_Andrews@SWN.COM
Ballot/Elections Paul Hoffman phoffman@allen-hoffman.com
HPAC Liason Millie Tonn etnnot@aol.com
Membership Growth, New Sharie Sartain smsartain1@comcast.net
Membership Growth  Gustavo Carpio gecarpio@gmail.com
Finance Sameer Baral sameer.baral@gmail.com
Government Affairs Henry Wise hmwise@yahoo.com
  Arlin Howles arlinhowles@yahoo.com
Vendor's Corner Rich Germano rgermano@fastenergydata.com
Advertising Bryan Guzman bryan.guzman85@gmail.com
Web Management Linda Sternbach linda.sternbach@gmail.com
Continuing Education Thom Tucker_CPG century@flash.net
  Betsy Torrez torrezbj@aol.com
  Cheryl Desforges cheryldesforges@hotmail.com
Field Trips Ken Thies kenthies.kt@gmail.com
HGS New Publications William Rizer rizerwd@gmail.com
Academic Liason Paul Mann pmann@uh.edu
Earth Science Week Sharon Choens sharon.choens@sjcd.edu
Educational Outreach Letha Slagle lslagle@comcast.net
Museum of Natural Science Inda Immega immega@swbell.net
  Janet Combes jmcombes@msn.com
Science & Engineering Fair Mike Erpenbeck mike.erpenbeck@hotmail.com
Eng. Council of Houston Sue Pritchett pritchett.sue@gmail.com
  Claudia Ludwig petra@hal-pc.org
Directory Committee John Tubb, Jr. jbtjr@sbcglobal.net
Exhibits Stephen Adeniran s.adeniran@outlook.com
  Gustavo Carpio gecarpio@gmail.com
NeoGeos Tim Shane timshane327@gmail.com
Social Media Dianna Phu hgs.socialmedia@gmail.com
  Lauren Robinson Lauren.Robinson@epenergy.com
Video Committee Linda Sternbach linda.sternbach@gmail.com
Golf Tournament Elliot Wall Elliot.Wall@corelab.com
Guest Night Linda Sternbach linda.sternbach@gmail.com
  David Orchard dmorchard_geology@outlook.com
Shrimp Peel Andrea Peoples andrea@hgs.org
Skeet Shoot Gready Hunter greadyhunter@comcast.net
Tennis Tournament Constantin Platon platonpc@gmail.com