HGS Committee Contacts

officer committee chairperson email
President Cheryl Desforges   president@hgs.org
  AAPG House of Delegates Jeff Allen jeff@allenenergyllc.com
  Scholarship Night John Tubb, Jr. jbtjr@sbcglobal.net
  AGC- Subsurface Intelligence Rebecca Morgan rebecca.morgan@bhge.com
  AGC- Geomechanics Robert Hurt Robert.hurt@pxd.com
  Awards Mike Deming mike.deming.HGS@gmail.com
  100th Year Anniversary Charles Sternbach carbodude@gmail.com
  Nominations John Adamick john.adamick@tgs.com
President-Elect Jon Blickwede   jonblickwede@gmail.com
  Africa Conference Brian Horn brian.horn@iongeo.com
  Calvert Fund Jeff Lund jeff.lund@corridoroilandgas.com
  Calvert Fund Secretary Judy Schulenberg jschulenberg@comcast.net
  Calvert Fund Treasurer Dick Bishop mail
  Communications Committee Dianna Phu hgs.socialmedia@gmail.com
  HGS Foundation Fund Evelyn Medvin Evelyn.medvin@corelab.com
  HGS Foundation Fund Treasurer Joe Lynch joelynchtx@gmail.com
  Office Management John Tubb, Jr. jbtjr@sbcglobal.net
  Outcrop Family Campout Shannon Lemke Shannon.Lemke@epsilonenergyltd.com
  neoGeos Tim Shane timshane327@gmail.com
Vice-President Penny Patterson   vice.president@hgs.org
 

Arrangements (Hotel Contracts)

Bob Wiener   rwiener@sbcglobal.net
  Environmental & Eng. Geology Matthew Cowan mrcowan1@hal-pc.org
    Troy Meinen Troy.meinen@erm.com
  General Meetings (Lunch&Dinner) Bob Wiener rwiener@sbcglobal.net
  International Explorationists Steve Getz slgetz@outlook.com
  International Explorationists Treasurer Ryan Yarrington ryanyarrington@gmail.com
  North American Explorationists Martin Cassidy jo1955mar@aol.com
  Northsiders' Ian McGlynn ian.mcglynn@bhge.com
  Northsiders' Treasurer Jeremy Andrews Jeremy_Andrews@SWN.COM
Secretary April Parson   parsonsa75@yahoo.com
  Ballot/Elections Paul Hoffman phoffman@allen-hoffman.com
  HPAC Liason Millie Tonn etnnot@aol.com
  Membership Growth, New Sharie Sartain smsartain1@comcast.net
  Membership Growth  Gustavo Carpio gecarpio@gmail.com
Treasurer Tarek Ghazi   tyghazi@gmail.com
  Finance Sameer Baral sameer.baral@gmail.com
  Government Affairs Henry Wise hmwise@yahoo.com
    Arlin Howles arlinhowles@yahoo.com
Treasurer-Elect Annie Walker   anniewalker@gmail.com
  Vendor's Corner Rich Germano rgermano@fastenergydata.com
Editor Jim Tucker   editor.hgs@hgs.org
  Advertising Bryan Guzman bryan.guzman85@gmail.com
Editor-Elect Fang Lin   fanglin@chevron.com
  Web Management Linda Sternbach linda.sternbach@gmail.com
Director 1 Maggie Dalthorp   margaret.dalthorp@gmail.com
  Continuing Education Thom Tucker_CPG century@flash.net
    Betsy Torrez torrezbj@aol.com
    Cheryl Desforges cheryldesforges@hotmail.com
  Field Trips Constantin Platon platonpc@gmail.com
  HGS New Publications William Rizer rizerwd@gmail.com
Director 2 Brent Boyd   director_2@hgs.org
  Academic Liason Paul Mann pmann@uh.edu
  Earth Science Week Sharon Choens sharon.choens@sjcd.edu
  Educational Outreach Letha Slagle lslagle@comcast.net
  Museum of Natural Science Inda Immega immega@swbell.net
    Janet Combes jmcombes@msn.com
  Science & Engineering Fair Mike Erpenbeck mike.erpenbeck@hotmail.com
  Eng. Council of Houston Sue Pritchett pritchett.sue@gmail.com
    Claudia Ludwig petra@hal-pc.org
Director 3 Rachel Todkill   rctodkill@gmail.com
  Exhibits Stephen Adeniran s.adeniran@outlook.com
    Gustavo Carpio gecarpio@gmail.com
  Social Media Dianna Phu hgs.socialmedia@gmail.com
    Lauren Robinson Lauren.Robinson@epenergy.com
  Video Committee Linda Sternbach linda.sternbach@gmail.com
Director 4 Steve Shirley   steve.shirley@chevron.com
  Golf Tournament Elliot Wall Elliot.Wall@corelab.com
  Guest Night David Orchard dmorchard_geology@outlook.com
  Shrimp Peel Andrea Peoples andrea@hgs.org
  Skeet Shoot Gready Hunter greadyhunter@comcast.net
  Tennis Tournament Constantin Platon platonpc@gmail.com