Committee Members

Important! Please do not create a duplicate login if you already have one. If you have forgotten your password click the "Request new password" tab above to reset your password.



Committee Chairperson
President Mike Erpenbeck  
  AAPG House of Delegates Kenneth Mohn
  Scholarship Night Charles Sternbach
  Co-Chair Fang Lin
  AGC- Subsurface Intelligence Jason Simmons
  AGC- Geomechanics Umesh Prasad
  Awards Mike Nieto
  100th Year Anniversary Charles Sternbach
  Communications Dianna Phu
  Co-Chair Rosemary Laidacker
  Nominations Jim Tucker
  Latin America Conference Ceri Davies
President-Elect Walter Light Jr.  
  Africa Conference Caroline Wachtman
  Calvert Fund Jeff Lund
  Secretary Judy Schulenberg
  Treasurer Dick Bishop
  Foundation Fund Joe Lynch
  Secretary Shannon Lemke
  Treasurer Angela Hammond
  Office Management Mike Erpenbeck
  Outcrop Family Campout VACANT
Vice President Patricia Walker  
  Arrangements (Hotel Contracts) Patricia Walker
  Environmental & Engineering Matthew Cowan
  Co-Chair Troy Meinen
  General Meetings (Lunch & Dinner) Patricia Walker
  International Explorationists Steve Getz
  North American Explorationists Mark Hamzat
  Co-Chair John Bishop
  Northsiders' Ian McGlynn
  Treasurer Jeremy Andrews
Secretary Lucia Torrado  
  Ballot/Elections John Jordan
  Membership, New Sharma Dronamraju
  Membership, Growth Gustavo Carpio
Treasurer William Gough  
  Finance VACANT
  Government Affairs / Texas Geoscience Council (TGC) Henry Wise
  Co-Chair Alrin Howles
Treasurer-Elect Bruce Blake  
  Vendor's Corner HGS Office
Editor Scott Sechrist  
  Advertising VACANT
Editor-Elect Ken Thies  
  HGS New Publications William Rizer
Director 1 Lanette Marcha  
  Golf Tournament Jimmy Bagley

Kenny Baucum

  Guest Night Dave Orchard
  Shrimp Peel & Crawfish Boil Michael Salazar
  Skeet Shoot Howard Wood
  Tennis Tournament Constantin Platon
  Outcrop Family Campout VACANT
Director 2 Barbara Hill  
  Academic Liason Paul Mann
  Earth Science Week Lynn Travis
  Educational Outreach Steven Johansen
  Museum of Natural Science Inda Immega
  Co-Chair Janet Combes
  Science and Engineering Fair Dorene West
  ECH Sue Pritchett
  Co-Chair Claudia Ludwig
Director 3 Casey Langdon  
  Exhibits Marcus Zinecker
  Employment  Sushanta Bose
  NeoGeos Bryan Bottoms
  Videography Linda Sternbach
Director 4 Dianna Phu  
  Continuing Education Thom Tucker
  Co-Chair Cheryl Desforges
  Social Media Dianna Phu
  Co-Chair Lauren Robinson
  Field Trips Constantin Platon
  Web Management Ollie & Deborah Costello
Office Director

Andrea Peoples




















































To contact committee members directly, email