Committee Contacts

Officer Committee Chair/Company E-mail Phone
President: John Adamick TGS john.adamick@tgs.com 281-579-0774
  AAPG House of Delegates Steve Brachman

sbrachman@wapitienergy.com

713-206-4472
  Legends Night
 / Scholarship Night
John Tubb jbtjr@sbcglobal.net 713-805-5649
  Applied Geoscience Conferences Frank Walles frank.walles@bhge.com 832-472-8496
  Mudrocks Frank Walles frank.walles@bhge.com 832-472-8496
  Geomechanics Robert Hurt Robert.hurt@pxd.com 281-357-2729
    Umesh Prasad umesh.prasad@bhge.com 832-294-5052
  Awards Mike Deming mike.deming.HGS@gmail.com 713-503-1751
  Nominations John Jordan

John.Jordan.062255@gmail.com

713-594-5648

  100th Year Anniversary Coordinator Charles Sternbach carbodude@gmail.com 832-567-7333
    Linda Sternbach linda.sternbach@gmail.com 281-679-7333
President-Elect:   Cheryl Desforges Consultant

cheryldesforges@hotmail.com

713-816-9202

  Africa Conference Brian Horn brian.horn@iongeo.com 281-781-1061
  Calvert Fund Carl Norman dod895@aol.com 713-461-7420
  Calvert Fund Secretary Judy Schulenberg jschulenberg@comcast.net 832-326-1105
  Calvert Fund Treasurer Dick Bishop office@hgs.org  
  Foundation Fund Evelyn Medvin Evelyn.medvin@corelab.com 713-328-2212
  Foundation Fund Treasurer Joe Lynch office@hgs.org  
  Communications Committee Rosemary Laidacker rmlgeo@gmail.com 713-805-9672
    Dianna Phu hgs.socialmedia@gmail.com 281-236-3131
  Office Management John Tubb jbtjr@sbcglobal.net 713-805-5649
  Outcrop Family Campout Coordinator Shannon Lemke shannon.lemke@vexpl.com 713-204-6768
Vice President:   Bob Wiener Goh Exploration, Inc.

rwiener@sbcglobal.net

832-978-8123

  Arrangements (Hotel Contracts) Bob Wiener

rwiener@sbcglobal.net

832-978-8123

  Environmental & Eng. Geology Matthew Cowan mrcowan1@hal-pc.org 713-777-0534 
    Troy Meinen Troy.meinen@erm.com 713-962-5495
  General Meetings (Lunch & Dinner) Bob Wiener rwiener@sbcglobal.net

832-978-8123

  International Explorationists Steve Getz sgetz@sbcglobal.net 713-304-8503
    Ryan Yarrington ryanyarrington@gmail.com 713-575-4134
  North American Explorationists Bob Wiener rwiener@sbcglobal.net 832-978-8123
    Donna Davis geology@texas.net 832-517-7593
  Northsiders Luncheon Ian McGlynn ian.mcglynn@bhge.com 713-879-2931
    Nicole Arres Nicole_Arres@swn.com 713-805-6923
  Northsiders Treasurer Jeremy Andrews Jeremy_Andrews@swn.com 832-796-7334
Secretary:  Annie Walker ION Geophysical

Annie.Walker@iongeo.com

315-559-6433
  Ballot/Elections Paul Hoffman phoffman@allen-hoffman.com 713-871-2350
  HPAC Liason  Millie Tonn etnnot@aol.com 281-543-0248
  Membership, New Sharie Sartain smsartain1@comcast.net 281-382-9855
  Membership Growth Gustavo Carpio gecarpio@gmail.com 832-706-7619
Treasurer:  Mike Allison Raptor Aerial Services, LLC mike@allisonkrewe.com 832-242-4406
  Finance Sameer Baral sameer.baral@gmail.com

281-837-6373

  Government Affairs Henry Wise hmwise@yahoo.com 281-242-7190
    Arlin Howles arlinhowles@yahoo.com 281-753-9876

Treasurer-Elect: Tarek Ghazi

Consultant

tarek.ghazi@outlook.com

281-961-7632

  Vendor's Corner Rich Germano rgermano@fastenergydata.com 832-647-5630
Editor: Brian Horn ION E&P Advisor

brian.horn@iongeo.com

281-781-1061

  Advertising Bryan Guzman bryan.guzman85@gmail.com 832-503-4645
Editor-Elect: Jim Tucker

Occam Rescources

jtuckergeo@aol.com

301-807-9255

  Web Management Linda Sternbach

linda.sternbach@gmail.com

281-679-7333

Director 1:  Maggie Dalthorp 2017-2019 Consultant margaret.dalthorp@gmail.com 361-877-3727
  Continuing Education

Thom Tucker (Co-Chair)

century@flash.net

281-413-0133

    Cheryl Desforges (Co-Chair) cheryldesforges@hotmail.com 713-816-9202
    Betsy Torrez (Co-Chair) torrezbj@aol.com 713-417-3602
  Field Trips Ken Thies kenthies.kt@gmail.com 713-598-0526
  HGS New Publications William Rizer rizerwd@gmail.com 503-852-3062
Director 2:  Dave Miller 2016-2018  

dwmiller.hgs@gmail.com

832-447-0597

  Academic Liaison Paul Mann pmann@uh.edu 713-743-3646
  Earth Science Week Sharon Choens sharon.choens@sjcd.edu 713-320-1792
  Educational Outreach Letha Slagle lslagle@comcast.net 281-891-5770
  Engineering Council of Houston Sue Pritchett pritchett.sue@gmail.com 281-451-6522
    Claudia Ludwig (Co-Chair) petra@hal-pc.org 713-723-2511
  Museum of Natural Science Inda Immega  immega@swbell.net 713-661-3494
    Janet Combes (Co-Chair) jmcombes@msn.com 281-463-1564
  Science and Engineering Fair Mike Erpenbeck mike.erpenbeck@hotmail.com 832-418-0221
Director 3:  Mike Erpenbeck 2016-2018 Upstream Advisor Group

mike.erpenbeck@hotmail.com

832-418-0221
  Exhibits Stephen Adeniran s.adeniran@outlook.com 832-270-5842
    Gustavo Carpio, Co-Chair gecarpio@gmail.com 832-706-7619
  NeoGeos Tim Shane timshane327@gmail.com 281-690-6726
  Social Media Dianna Phu hgs.socialmedia@gmail.com 281-236-3131
  Video Committee Linda Sternbach linda.sternbach@gmail.com 832-567-7337
  Website Committee Linda Sternbach linda.sternbach@gmail.com 832-567-7337
  Directory Committee John Tubb, Jr. jbtjr@sbcglobal.net 713-805-5649
Director 4:  Steven Shirley 2017-2019 Chevron steven.shirley@chevron.com 832-854-4168
  Golf Tournament Elliot Wall Elliott.Wall@corelab.com 713-825-4599
  Guest Night Linda  Sternbach

linda.sternbach@gmail.com

281-373-3035

    Dave Orchard dmorchard_geology@outlook.com  
  Shrimp Peel Andrea Peoples

andrea@hgs.org

713-463-9476

  Skeet Shoot Gready Hunter greadyhunter@comcast.net 281-384-9035
  Tennis Tournament Constatin Platon platonpc@gmail.com 205-218-7222
HGS Office:        
  Office Director / Event Coordinator Andrea Peoples andrea@hgs.org 713-463-9476
  Web Content Manager / Admin. Jacky Jordan jajordan@hgs.org 713-463-9476